“How to Set a Table”, Potter

howtosetatable

A paperback covered in a textured fabric that feels like linen, “How To Set A Table” is a great small sized guide to how to set a casual to formal table as well as entertain in a variety of settings.

I love that the author does not assume that everyone knows the proper etiquette of where to place flatware, glasses, and napkins on a table.  Yes, the book covers all of the basics, and it is a great reference to have on hand or share with a newlywed or someone interested in entertaining.

I loved the pictures of the different table settings and floral arrangements, and I was inspired to add more linens to my table, as well as decorate my breakfast bar area for my next gathering.

I would recommend this little guide as a bridal shower gift, or a gift for anyone who loves to entertain.

I received this book from Blogging for Books for my honest review.

More info:  http://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/books/547883/how-to-set-a-table-by-potter/

 

One thought on ““How to Set a Table”, Potter

Leave a Reply

